top of page

About Us

Our mission

To provide volunteers, funding and assistance with programs that benefit children diagnosed through Cook Children’s Medical Center with cancer and other illnesses.

Executive Board

President – Dee Ann Rhodes
First VPs of Programs/Hospitality – Becky Lane, Betty Miller, Gloria Curry
Second VP of Ways and Means - Open 
Third VP of Membership – Donna Ray
Secretary – Barb Boerner
Treasurer – Mary Rettig
Parliamentarians – Linda Kay Smith, Merry Watson

Committee Chairs

Camp Sanguinity – Diane Wittington
Communications – Joy Williams
Directory – Jan Headrick
Facebook/Social Media – Jan Headrick
Grants – Sheila Hodge
Hospital Liaison – Cathie Mollenhoff
Tributes – LeGrand Spradley
Website – Jan Headrick 

Advisory Board Members


David Bell

Dan DeMatteo

Jerry V. Lindsay

JoAnn Sanders, M.D.

Ginny Tigue

Andrew Wayne



Anyone that wishes to memorialize someone that is no longer with us, or to mark a special occasion such as a birthday, anniversary, graduation, or any notable event, may send a contribution to the address below.  All contributions are held in confidence.


The Tribute chairman receives the contributions, with names and addresses of who is sending it and who is to receive the acknowledgement. The contribution is then forwarded to the treasurer. Please do not send cash.


  1. An acknowledgement card is sent to the appropriate parties directed by the contributor.

  2. An acknowledgement card is sent to the contributor.

  3. A dated notebook listing contributions (amounts are not listed) is kept.


Contributions may be sent to:

Circle of Friends

 P.O. Box 374

Colleyville, Texas 76034

bottom of page